UNIFIED FIRE AUTHORI FIRE PREVENTION

DIVISION

FIREWORKS 2021

The fireworks restricted areas map for all of Salt Lake County will be officially published on our web-site June 1%, A few restricted
areas were added to Cottonwood Heights, Herriman and White City. Al other areas remain the same.

The fireworks restricted areas map can be viewed on our website: hitps://unifiedfire.org/prevention/fireworks/

Sales of legal fireworks allowed:
O  Beginning on June 24th and ending on July 25".

Discharge Dates:
O  2days before, day of, and 1 day after July 4™ and 24",

Hours of discharge:
0 1am-11pm

0 July4™and 24" - discharge allowed until midnight.

Penalties:
O  Persons guilty of an infraction if: (up to $1,000 fine)

*  Discharge of fireworks outside of legal dates.
*  Discharge of fireworks in an area where fireworks are prohibited.

Disposal of fireworks: Utah Administrative Rule R710-15-5, prohibits disposal of seized or tumed in fireworks by local entities and MUST BE
TURNED OVER TO OUR SPECIAL ENFORCEMENT DIVISION.

Link to the Utah fireworks law.
https:(/le.utah.govixcode Title 154/ Chapters/154-5-5202 5.html Pv=C154-5-5202.5 2018050820180508 — AND:

https://le.utah.govixcode/Title53/Chapter7/53-7-5225.html?v=C53-7-5225 2018050820180508

Utah Administrative Rule:
R710-2: https://adminrules.utah.gov

Questions can be directed to your Area Fire Marshal in Fire Prevention.
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